Railside Golf Club

Quaint, convenient and accessible, Railside Golf Club is a landmark in the SW Grand Rapids area, while still holding on to the small town charm of Byron Center.

Club History

MKT Associates established Railside Golf Club in 1991 as part of a real estate development. In 1999, the members elected to purchase the Railside from MKT, and the Club then became member owned. In 2009, the Club was purchased by Railside Acquisition LLC and is now privately owned. The golf course was designed by Michigan golf course architect, Jerry Mathews.

The club consists of an 18-hole golf course, driving range, swimming pool, a children’s pool, a full-service clubhouse, 350 person three season entertainment tent, pro shop, and a golf course maintenance building. All here to provide for the recreational enjoyment of our members and guests. In 1994, the club was enlarged to accommodate the growing usage and member’s needs.

Most recently, in 2010 and 2011 the main clubhouse structure was completely gutted and remodeled as updates were made to the dining room, bar, kitchen, business office, locker rooms and pro shop.  In addition, a conference room and duel level patio with outdoor seating and grill were added.  Members currently enjoy a very modern facility.

Our Team

Kari Bergsma BUSINESS OFFICE MANAGER & MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR

kari@railsidegolf.com

Hailley Brandmiller Restaurant Manager

hailley@railsidegolf.com

Jim Bultema General Managing Partner

jim@railsidegolf.com

John Bultema Controller

john@railsidegolf.com

Donna Dokl Director of Food Beverages & Events

donna@railsidegolf.com

Tony Houle Assistant Golf Course Superintendent

tony@railsidegolf.com

Matthew Koets PGA Head Golf Professional & Membership Director

matt@railsidegolf.com

Madison Komejan Assistant Events Manager

madison@railsidgolf.com

Nathan Orange Executive Chef

nate@railsidgolf.com

Emily Rohdy PGA Assistant Golf Professional

emily@railsidegolf.com

Jeff Smith Golf Course Superintendent

jeff@railsidegolf.com

Club Policies

Club House Attire

The Dress Code for the Grille is casual. Denim may be worn, but the attire must be considered acceptable.

Tipping

A season-end “Employee Appreciation Fund” will be used for full and part time seasonal employees. However, members and guests may tip at any time at their discretion. An 18% service charge is automatically included on all restaurant charges.

Alcoholic Beverages

No intoxicating beverages shall be consumed on the Club properties, except those which are served by the Club and its employees, in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Michigan State Liquor Control Commission.

Member Charge

All purchases and services will be on a charge basis only by signature of the member.